The Electronic Components Assembly, cataloged under National Stock Number 5998-01-255-2991, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5998 (Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware) of the Electrical and Electronic Equipment Components group. The manufacturer of record is Lockheed Martin Corp Div Space. The record lists 1 manufacturer part number for this item, enabling identification through both NSN and commercial part number lookups. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active. Unit of issue: EA.
| Item Name | Electronic Components Assembly |
| FSC / FSG | 5998 — Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware (FSG 59) |
| Manufacturers | Lockheed Martin Corp Div Space (CAGE 79272) |
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 5998-01-255-2991 |
| Primary Part Number | 47E530933G1 |
| Item Name | Electronic Components Assembly |
| FSC / FSG | 5998 / 59 — Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware |
| Manufacturer | Lockheed Martin Corp Div Space |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| DEMIL Code | DEMIL A — No Demilitarization Required |
| Hazard | Not stated in government record |
| Shelf Life Code | 0 |
| Unit of Issue | EA |
| Acquisition advice code | JN |
| Part Number | Manufacturer |
|---|---|
| 47E530933G1 PRIMARY | Lockheed Martin Corp Div Space (USA) |
| Reference | Meaning |
|---|---|
| 47E530933G1 | 5/9 Secondary reference Lockheed Martin Corporation Dba Lockheed Martin Aerostructures |
NSN 5998-01-255-2991 is a Electronic Components Assembly, manufactured by Lockheed Martin Corp Div Space, classified under FSC 5998, Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware. Status: active.
NSN 5998-01-255-2991 has 1 manufacturer part number on file: 47E530933G1 (Lockheed Martin Corp Div Space).
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5998-01-255-2991 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.