The Indicator,radio-Magnetic Compass, cataloged under National Stock Number 5826-00-552-9990, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5826 (Radio Navigation Equipment, Airborne) of the Communication, Detection, and Coherent Radiation Equipment group. Government technical data includes 5 specifications, cited from the U.S. Government catalog. 2 additional reference documents (drawings, advisory and superseded references) are recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 5826-00-552-9990 |
| Item Name | Indicator,radio-Magnetic Compass |
| FSC / FSG | 5826 / 58 — Radio Navigation Equipment, Airborne |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Individual Marking | NOT STATED |
| Mounting Facility Type and Quantity | 1 THREADED BEZEL |
| Current Type | AC |
| Electrical Connection Quantity | 1 |
| Diameter | 2.875 INCHES NOMINAL IN |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| DEMIL Code | DEMIL D — Destroy Item |
| Hazard | No hazard code in the DLA record (HMIC N) |
| Criticality Code | X |
| Reference | Meaning |
|---|---|
| 36109-1L11A3 | 5/9 Secondary reference Honeywell Intl Inc Defense Avionics Systems |
| 36109-1L11A3 | 3/2 Design control — primary reference U.S. Government activity |
NSN 5826-00-552-9990 is a Indicator,radio-Magnetic Compass, classified under FSC 5826, Radio Navigation Equipment, Airborne. Status: active.
Key specifications for 5826-00-552-9990: Individual Marking: NOT STATED; Mounting Facility Type and Quantity: 1 THREADED BEZEL; Current Type: AC; Electrical Connection Quantity: 1. 5 specifications are documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
No hazard code in the DLA record (HMIC N). Hazard information on this page is shown exactly as it appears in the DLA record.
NSN 5826-00-552-9990 has DEMIL Code D. Demilitarization may be required before disposal or transfer to non-military entities.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.