The Shim, cataloged under National Stock Number 5365-01-049-0412, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5365 (Bushings, Rings, Shims, and Spacers) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. The primary manufacturer of record is Moog Inc. Dba Moog Components Group. Government technical data includes 8 specifications, cited from the U.S. Government catalog. This item has 2 commercial cross-references from 2 manufacturers, enabling identification through both NSN and commercial part number lookups. Current acquisition status: Active.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 5365-01-049-0412 |
| Primary Part Number | 355-122-1324 |
| Item Name | Shim |
| FSC / FSG | 5365 / 53 — Bushings, Rings, Shims, and Spacers |
| Manufacturer | Moog Inc. Dba Moog Components Group |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Surface Treatment Document and Classification | 102-102-0001,FSCM 14140 MFR REF SINGLE TREATMENT RESPONSE |
| Style Designator | CIRCULAR |
| Material Document and Classification | QQ-S-766 FED SPEC SINGLE MATERIAL RESPONSE |
| Outside Diameter | 0.279 INCHES MINIMUM AND 0.281 INCHES MAXIMUM IN |
| Aperture Diameter | 0.187 INCHES MINIMUM AND 0.191 INCHES MAXIMUM IN |
| Surface Treatment | PASSIVATE |
| Material | STEEL COMP 302 |
| Construction | ONE-PIECE |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| Hazard | Not stated in government record |
| Part Number | Manufacturer |
|---|---|
| 355-122-1324 | Moog Inc. Dba Moog Components Group (USA) |
| 355-122-1324 | Moog Inc. (USA) |
NSN 5365-01-049-0412 is a Shim, manufactured by Moog Inc. Dba Moog Components Group, classified under FSC 5365 (Bushings, Rings, Shims, and Spacers). Status: active.
NSN 5365-01-049-0412 has 2 cross-referenced part numbers: 355-122-1324 (Moog Inc. Dba Moog Components Group), 355-122-1324 (Moog Inc.).
Key specifications for 355-122-1324: Surface Treatment Document and Classification: 102-102-0001,FSCM 14140 MFR REF SINGLE TREATMENT RESPONSE; Style Designator: CIRCULAR; Material Document and Classification: QQ-S-766 FED SPEC SINGLE MATERIAL RESPONSE; Outside Diameter: 0.279 INCHES MINIMUM AND 0.281 INCHES MAXIMUM IN. 8 specifications are documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5365-01-049-0412 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page does not assert an item is or is not hazardous.