The Spring,helical,compression, cataloged under National Stock Number 5360-00-584-2052, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5360 (Coil, Flat, Leaf, and Wire Springs) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. The primary manufacturer of record is Eaton Corp Opns & Technical Center. Government technical data includes 11 specifications, cited from the U.S. Government catalog. This item has 2 commercial cross-references from 2 manufacturers, enabling identification through both NSN and commercial part number lookups. Current acquisition status: Active.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 5360-00-584-2052 |
| Primary Part Number | 69-1917 |
| Item Name | Spring,helical,compression |
| FSC / FSG | 5360 / 53 — Coil, Flat, Leaf, and Wire Springs |
| Manufacturer | Eaton Corp Opns & Technical Center |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Spring Free Outside Diameter | 0.555 INCHES NOMINAL IN |
| End Style | SPRING END,SQUARED AND GROUND BOTH ENDS |
| Spring Solid Length | 0.450 INCHES NOMINAL IN |
| Style Designator | CYLINDRICAL |
| Material Document and Classification | QQ-S-763,COND A FED SPEC SINGLE MATERIAL RESPONSE OVERALL |
| Spring Free Length | 1.077 INCHES NOMINAL IN |
| Spring Deflection Rate | 42.600 POUNDS PER INCH NOMINAL LBS |
| Inside Diameter | 0.425 INCHES NOMINAL IN |
| Coil Quantity | 6-3/5 |
| Coil Helix Direction | RIGHT-HAND OR LEFT-HAND |
| Material | STEEL COMP 302 OVERALL |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| Hazard | Not stated in government record |
NSN 5360-00-584-2052 is a Spring,helical,compression, manufactured by Eaton Corp Opns & Technical Center, classified under FSC 5360 (Coil, Flat, Leaf, and Wire Springs). Status: active.
NSN 5360-00-584-2052 has 2 cross-referenced part numbers: 69-1917 (Eaton Corp Opns & Technical Center), 69-1917 (Zf Industrieantriebe Witten Gmbh).
Key specifications for 69-1917: Spring Free Outside Diameter: 0.555 INCHES NOMINAL IN; End Style: SPRING END,SQUARED AND GROUND BOTH ENDS; Spring Solid Length: 0.450 INCHES NOMINAL IN; Style Designator: CYLINDRICAL. 11 specifications are documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5360-00-584-2052 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page does not assert an item is or is not hazardous.