The Clip,retaining, cataloged under National Stock Number 5340-01-262-9998, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active. Unit of issue: EA.
Technical Specifications
Parameter
Value
NSN
5340-01-262-9998
Item Name
Clip,retaining
FSC / FSG
5340 / 53 — Hardware, Commercial
Status
ACTIVE
Lifecycle & Compliance
Acquisition Status
ACTIVE
DEMIL Code
DEMIL A — No Demilitarization Required
Hazard
Not stated in government record
Criticality Code
X
Unit of Issue
EA
Cross-Reference Index
No manufacturer part numbers on file in the U.S. Government catalog.
Reference documents
Reference
Meaning
405-10606-504
3/2Design control — primary reference
U.S. Government activity
No interchangeability data on file.
Other items in FSC 5340 — Hardware, Commercial
Items in the same Federal Supply class. No interchangeability or substitution relationship is implied.
5340-00-000-0068
COVER,ACCESS
5340-00-000-0132
SEAT,HELICAL COMPRESSION SPRING
5340-00-000-8150
5340-00-000-8150 · Item name not on file
5340-00-001-1251
5340-00-001-1251 · Item name not on file
5340-00-001-1264
STRAP,WEBBING
5340-00-001-1265
STRAP,WEBBING
5340-00-001-1266
STRAP,WEBBING
5340-00-001-1275
HANDLE,DOOR
Frequently Asked Questions
What is NSN 5340-01-262-9998?
NSN 5340-01-262-9998 is a Clip,retaining, classified under FSC 5340, Hardware, Commercial. Status: active.
What are the specifications of 5340-01-262-9998?
Key specifications for 5340-01-262-9998: Special Features: USED ON CSRL, P/N 405; END ITEM B-52. 0 specifications are documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
Is NSN 5340-01-262-9998 hazardous material?
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5340-01-262-9998 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
Sources
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.
✓ Data cited from the U.S. Government catalog; commercial cross-references from OEM and certified industry sources.