The Rod,straight,headless, cataloged under National Stock Number 5340-01-226-8914, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active. Unit of issue: EA.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 5340-01-226-8914 |
| Item Name | Rod,straight,headless |
| FSC / FSG | 5340 / 53 — Hardware, Commercial |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| DEMIL Code | DEMIL A — No Demilitarization Required |
| Hazard | Not stated in government record |
| Criticality Code | X |
| Unit of Issue | EA |
| Reference | Meaning |
|---|---|
| 60244-40816 | 3/2 Design control — primary reference U.S. Government activity |
NSN 5340-01-226-8914 is a Rod,straight,headless, classified under FSC 5340, Hardware, Commercial. Status: active.
Key specifications for 5340-01-226-8914: Special Features: ROD,STRAIGHT,HEADLESS; STEEL; A38.0 MIN, A42.0 MAX ROCKWELL HARDNESS; 22.470 IN NIM, 22.530 IN MAX O.A LG, 3.934 IN MIN, 3.936 IN MAX DIA, 0.120 IN NOM CHAMGER LG, 45.0 DEG CHAMGER ANGLE IN; End Item Identification: MHU-196/204/M. 0 specifications are documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5340-01-226-8914 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.