The Rod,straight,headless, cataloged under National Stock Number 5340-01-156-8985, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active. Unit of issue: EA.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 5340-01-156-8985 |
| Item Name | Rod,straight,headless |
| FSC / FSG | 5340 / 53 — Hardware, Commercial |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| DEMIL Code | DEMIL A — No Demilitarization Required |
| Hazard | Not stated in government record |
| Criticality Code | X |
| Unit of Issue | EA |
| Reference | Meaning |
|---|---|
| 58313-61350 | 3/2 Design control — primary reference U.S. Government activity |
NSN 5340-01-156-8985 is a Rod,straight,headless, classified under FSC 5340, Hardware, Commercial. Status: active.
Key specifications for 5340-01-156-8985: Special Features: ROD,STRAIGHT,HEADLESS; STEEL; B80 MIN ROCKWELL HARDNESS; 14.380 IN NOM O/A LG, 0.750 IN NOM DIA; HOLE DRILLED ON BOTH ENDS, 0.109 IN NOM HOLE DIA, 0.250 INNOM DISTANCE FROM END TO HOLE CENTER IN; End Item Identification: MHU-196/204. 0 specifications are documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5340-01-156-8985 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.