The Bracket,angle, cataloged under National Stock Number 5340-00-445-9120, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. Government technical data includes 1 specification, cited from the U.S. Government catalog. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active. Unit of issue: EA.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 5340-00-445-9120 |
| Item Name | Bracket,angle |
| FSC / FSG | 5340 / 53 — Hardware, Commercial |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Material | STEEL CORROSION RESISTING |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| DEMIL Code | DEMIL A — No Demilitarization Required |
| Hazard | Not stated in government record |
| Criticality Code | X |
| Unit of Issue | EA |
| Reference | Meaning |
|---|---|
| 63D52025-1 | 3/2 Design control — primary reference U.S. Government activity |
NSN 5340-00-445-9120 is a Bracket,angle, classified under FSC 5340, Hardware, Commercial. Status: active.
Key specifications for 5340-00-445-9120: Special Features: PAINTED FINISH 6.250 IN. NOM.1ST AND 2ND LEG LG.0.140 IN. NOM 1ST AND 2ND LEG THK,90.0 DEG. NOM 1ST LEG ANGLE,2.125 IN. NOM 1ST LEG W.,0.312 IN. NOM. 1ST LEG HOLE DIA. 1.125 IN. NOM 1ST LEG DIST FROM EDGE TO HOLE CENTER ALONG W.1.188 IN. NOM. 1ST LEG DIST FROM EDGE TO HOLE CENTER ALONG LG.4.000 IN. NOM 1ST LEG DIST BETWEEN HOLE CENTERS ALONG W. LEGS NOT IDENTICAL, 6.250 IN. NOM 2ND LEG W. 0.375 IN. NOM 1ND LEG CORNER RADIUS 0.281 IN. NOM 2ND LEG HOLE DIA. 5.500 IN. NOM 2ND LEG DIST BETWEEN HOLE CENTERS ALONG W. 2.250 IN. NOM 2ND LEG DIST BETWEEN HOLE CENTERS ALONG LG. 0.375 IN. NOM 2ND LEG DIST FROM EDGE TO HOLE CENTER ALONG W AND LG PLAIN MTG TYPE HOLE IN; End Item Identification: MHU-7M; Material: STEEL CORROSION RESISTING. 1 specification is documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5340-00-445-9120 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.