The Washer,flat, cataloged under National Stock Number 5310-01-138-5465, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5310 (Nuts and Washers) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active.
Catalog Facts
Item Name
Washer,flat
FSC / FSG
5310 — Nuts and Washers (FSG 53)
Technical Specifications
Parameter
Value
NSN
5310-01-138-5465
Item Name
Washer,flat
FSC / FSG
5310 / 53 — Nuts and Washers
Status
ACTIVE
Lifecycle & Compliance
Acquisition Status
ACTIVE
DEMIL Code
DEMIL A — No Demilitarization Required
Hazard
Not stated in government record
Cross-Reference Index
No manufacturer part numbers on file in the U.S. Government catalog.
Reference documents
Reference
Meaning
7640045-05
3/2Design control — primary reference
U.S. Government activity
No interchangeability data on file.
Other items in FSC 5310 — Nuts and Washers
Items in the same Federal Supply class. No interchangeability or substitution relationship is implied.
5310-00-000-0040
5310-00-000-0040 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-0077
NUT,PLAIN,ROUND
5310-00-000-0079
WASHER,FLAT
5310-00-000-0079
WASHER,FLAT
5310-00-000-1146
5310-00-000-1146 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-3815
5310-00-000-3815 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-4532
5310-00-000-4532 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-4540
5310-00-000-4540 · Item name not on file
Frequently Asked Questions
What is NSN 5310-01-138-5465?
NSN 5310-01-138-5465 is a Washer,flat, classified under FSC 5310, Nuts and Washers. Status: active.
Is NSN 5310-01-138-5465 hazardous material?
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5310-01-138-5465 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
Sources
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.
✓ Data cited from the U.S. Government catalog; commercial cross-references from OEM and certified industry sources.