The Nut,plain,round, cataloged under National Stock Number 5310-01-128-2897, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5310 (Nuts and Washers) of the Hardware and Abrasives group. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active.
Catalog Facts
Item Name
Nut,plain,round
FSC / FSG
5310 — Nuts and Washers (FSG 53)
Technical Specifications
Parameter
Value
NSN
5310-01-128-2897
Item Name
Nut,plain,round
FSC / FSG
5310 / 53 — Nuts and Washers
Status
ACTIVE
Lifecycle & Compliance
Acquisition Status
ACTIVE
DEMIL Code
DEMIL Q — CCL Item — Commerce Control List
Hazard
Not stated in government record
Cross-Reference Index
No manufacturer part numbers on file in the U.S. Government catalog.
Reference documents
Reference
Meaning
7640045-01
3/2Design control — primary reference
U.S. Government activity
No interchangeability data on file.
Other items in FSC 5310 — Nuts and Washers
Items in the same Federal Supply class. No interchangeability or substitution relationship is implied.
5310-00-000-0040
5310-00-000-0040 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-0077
NUT,PLAIN,ROUND
5310-00-000-0079
WASHER,FLAT
5310-00-000-0079
WASHER,FLAT
5310-00-000-1146
5310-00-000-1146 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-3815
5310-00-000-3815 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-4532
5310-00-000-4532 · Item name not on file
5310-00-000-4540
5310-00-000-4540 · Item name not on file
Frequently Asked Questions
What is NSN 5310-01-128-2897?
NSN 5310-01-128-2897 is a Nut,plain,round, classified under FSC 5310, Nuts and Washers. Status: active.
Is NSN 5310-01-128-2897 hazardous material?
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5310-01-128-2897 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
What is the DEMIL code for NSN 5310-01-128-2897?
NSN 5310-01-128-2897 has DEMIL Code Q. Demilitarization may be required before disposal or transfer to non-military entities.
Sources
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.
✓ Data cited from the U.S. Government catalog; commercial cross-references from OEM and certified industry sources.