The Holder,removal,tool, cataloged under National Stock Number 5120-01-013-9554, is classified within Federal Supply Class 5120 (Hand Tools, Nonedged, Nonpowered) of the Hand Tools group. 1 additional reference document (drawings, advisory and superseded references) is recorded in the U.S. Government catalog. Current acquisition status: Active.
Catalog Facts
Item Name
Holder,removal,tool
FSC / FSG
5120 — Hand Tools, Nonedged, Nonpowered (FSG 51)
Technical Specifications
Parameter
Value
NSN
5120-01-013-9554
Item Name
Holder,removal,tool
FSC / FSG
5120 / 51 — Hand Tools, Nonedged, Nonpowered
Status
ACTIVE
Lifecycle & Compliance
Acquisition Status
ACTIVE
DEMIL Code
DEMIL D — Destroy Item
Hazard
Not stated in government record
Cross-Reference Index
No manufacturer part numbers on file in the U.S. Government catalog.
Reference documents
Reference
Meaning
7347042-01
3/2Design control — primary reference
U.S. Government activity
No interchangeability data on file.
Other items in FSC 5120 — Hand Tools, Nonedged, Nonpowered
Items in the same Federal Supply class. No interchangeability or substitution relationship is implied.
5120-00-001-2642
ADAPTER,TORQUE WRENCH
5120-00-001-2644
ADAPTER,TORQUE WRENCH
5120-00-001-2650
INSERTER,SEAL
5120-00-001-2651
5120-00-001-2651 · Item name not on file
5120-00-001-2652
INSTALLING TOOL,SHAFT
5120-00-001-2653
REMOVER,PREFORMED PACKING
5120-00-001-2654
REMOVER,PREFORMED PACKING
5120-00-001-2655
SOCKET,WRENCH,FACE SPANNER
Frequently Asked Questions
What is NSN 5120-01-013-9554?
NSN 5120-01-013-9554 is a Holder,removal,tool, classified under FSC 5120, Hand Tools, Nonedged, Nonpowered. Status: active.
Is NSN 5120-01-013-9554 hazardous material?
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 5120-01-013-9554 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page makes no hazard assertion either way about the item.
What is the DEMIL code for NSN 5120-01-013-9554?
NSN 5120-01-013-9554 has DEMIL Code D. Demilitarization may be required before disposal or transfer to non-military entities.
Sources
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-16.
U.S. Government catalog: edition PUBLOGDVD v12.0.0 (OCT 2026), edition date 2026-10-01, retrieved 2026-10-18.
✓ Data cited from the U.S. Government catalog; commercial cross-references from OEM and certified industry sources.