The Telescope,straight, cataloged under National Stock Number 1240-01-734-2511, is classified within Federal Supply Class 1240 (Optical Sighting and Ranging Equipment) of the Fire Control Equipment group. The primary manufacturer of record is Leupold & Stevens Inc. Government technical data includes 4 specifications, cited from the U.S. Government catalog. This item has 1 commercial cross-reference from 1 manufacturer, enabling identification through both NSN and commercial part number lookups. 1 interchangeability record exists in the U.S. Government catalog, showing an item with a declared government relationship to this NSN. Current acquisition status: Active.
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| NSN | 1240-01-734-2511 |
| Primary Part Number | 179174 |
| Item Name | Telescope,straight |
| FSC / FSG | 1240 / 12 — Optical Sighting and Ranging Equipment |
| Manufacturer | Leupold & Stevens Inc |
| Status | ACTIVE |
| Magnification | 2.0 MINIMUM AND 7.0 MAXIMUM |
| Optical Device Type | LENS |
| Objective Aperture Diameter | 33.0 MILLIMETERS NOMINAL MM |
| Scale Markings | PROVIDED |
| Acquisition Status | ACTIVE |
| Hazard | Not stated in government record |
| Part Number | Manufacturer |
|---|---|
| 179174 PRIMARY | Leupold & Stevens Inc (USA) |
NSN 1240-01-734-2511 is a Telescope,straight, manufactured by Leupold & Stevens Inc, classified under FSC 1240 (Optical Sighting and Ranging Equipment). Status: active.
NSN 1240-01-734-2511 has 1 cross-referenced part number: 179174 (Leupold & Stevens Inc).
The U.S. Government catalog lists 1 government relationship record (type INTERCHANGEABLE) for 1240-01-734-2511: 6150-01-599-3040. Verify interchangeability with system specifications before substitution.
Key specifications for 179174: Magnification: 2.0 MINIMUM AND 7.0 MAXIMUM; Optical Device Type: LENS; Part Name Assigned by Controlling Agency: VX-FREEDOM 2-7X33 RIMFIRE MOA; Objective Aperture Diameter: 33.0 MILLIMETERS NOMINAL MM. 4 specifications are documented in the U.S. Government catalog.
Hazard status is not stated in the government record for NSN 1240-01-734-2511 — no DOT hazard class, UN number, or hazard classification field is present in the cited data. This page does not assert an item is or is not hazardous.